

**THE HONG KONG SHIPOWNERS ASSOCIATION LTD.** 12th Floor, Queen's Centre, 58 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong. Phone : (852) 2520-0206 Fax : (852) 2529-8246 Email : hksoa@hksoa.org

# PRESS RELEASE

25 November 2021

For Immediate Release

# Mr Wellington Koo of Valles Steamship elected new Chairman of the Hong Kong Shipowners Association

At the Hong Kong Shipowners Association Annual General Meeting (AGM) held yesterday (24 November 2021), Mr Wellington Koo, of Valles Steamship Co Ltd, was elected Chairman of the Association. Mr Koo succeeded Mr Bjorn Hojgaard, of Anglo-Eastern Univan Group, who stepped down after completing his two-year term as Chairman.

Mr Angad Banga, of The Caravel Group Limited, was elected Deputy Chairman, succeeding Mr Wellington Koo. Re-elected as Vice Chairmen were Mr Zhu Jianhui of COSCO Shipping (Hong Kong) Co. Limited, Mr Wang Yongxin of China Merchants Energy Shipping Company Limited, and Mr Jon Zinke of Keesal, Young & Logan.

Mr. Bjorn Hojgaard, the outgoing Chairman, thanked members for their support for the Association during his term. Incoming Chairman Mr Wellington Koo thanked Mr Hojgaard for his valuable contribution and excellent leadership, which helped the Association face many challenges in the past two years, demonstrating the "can-do" spirit to the fullest in the New Normal.

The AGM also elected the new members to the Association Executive Committee for the new term.

The Hong Kong Shipowners Association, established in 1957, is one of the world's largest ship owner associations. Association members own, manage and/or operate fleets with a combined carrying capacity of over 212 million deadweight tonnes. Throughout the years, the Association has been active at the local, national and international level, representing the interests of the shipping community, promoting Hong Kong as a leading maritime centre, and hosting a variety of social, educational and technical programs that add value to the operations of the member companies.

### Note for the Editors

The list of Executive Committee members elected for the new term is attached. For enquiries, please contact the Executive Manager of the Association, Ms Peggy Kan, at 2520 0206 or at hksoa@hksoa.org.





香港灣仔皇后大道東58號帝后商業中心十二樓 電話:(852)2520-0206 傳真:(852)2529-8246 電郵:hksoa@hksoa.org

新聞稿

2021年11月25日

供即時發佈

#### 萬利輪船顧之灝先生當選為香港船東會新任主席

昨天 (11 月 24 日), 香港船東會舉行周年會員大會。萬利輪船有限公司顧之灝先生當 選為香港船東會主席, 接替完成兩年主席任期的中英聯運集團 Bjorn Hojgaard 先生。

拓維集團 Angad Banga 先生當選為常務副主席,接替顧之灝先生。中遠海運(香港) 有限公司朱建輝先生、招商局能源運輸股份有限公司王永新先生及奇術揚洛根律師行 Jon Zinke 先生獲選連任為副主席。

卸任主席職務的 Bjorn Hojgaard 先生, 感謝全體會員在過去兩年, 給予香港船東會積 極支持。新任主席顧之灝先生感謝 Bjorn Hojgaard 先生對協會的寶貴付出和貢獻; 過 去兩年, 由於他的卓越領導, 香港船東會儘管在新常態下面對許多挑戰, 仍然充分發 揮迎難而上的精神。

香港船東會周年會員大會同時選出了新任的香港船東會執行委員會成員。

香港船東會於 1957 年成立,是世界最大的船東協會之一。會員成員所擁有、管理及/ 或營運的船隊,混合噸位達 212 億載重噸。多年以來,香港船東會在本地、國家、和 國際上多個平台都積極參與,代表航運業界出謀獻策,促進香港成為領先的航運中心, 並舉辦聯誼,培訓和技術交流等項目計劃,為會員公司的營運增值。

給編輯先生的備註

新年度執行委員會成員名單列於附表。如有查詢,請聯絡協會執行經理 簡佩薇小姐, 電話: 2520 0206 或電郵至 hksoa@hksoa.org。

## <u>Executive Committee 2021/2023</u> 2021 至 2023 年度執行委員會

Mr Wellington Koo 顧之灝先生 Valles Steamship Co., Ltd.

萬利輪船有限公司

### Mr Angad Banga

The Caravel Group Limited 拓維集團

Mr Zhu Jianhui 朱建輝先生 COSCO Shipping (Hong Kong) Co Ltd 中遠海運(香港)有限公司

#### Mr Wang Yongxin

王永新先生 China Merchants Energy Shipping Company Limited 招商局能源運輸股份有限公司

**Mr Jon Zinke** Keesal, Young & Logan 奇術揚洛根律師行

**Mr Kenneth Lam** 林詩鍵先生 Credit Agricole Asia Shipfinance Limited 東方匯理亞洲船務融資有限公司

Mr Hing Chao

趙式慶先生 Wah Kwong Maritime Transport Holdings Limited 華光海運控股有限公司

Mr Gautam Chellaram KC Maritime Hong Kong Limited

Mr Ding Lei

丁磊先生 Hong Kong Ming Wah Shipping Company Limited 香港明華船務有限公司

**Mr Martin Fruergaard** Pacific Basin Shipping (HK) Limited 太平洋航運(香港)有限公司

**Mr Richard Hext** Swire Shipping Pte. Ltd 太古輪船有限公司

Mr Robert A. Ho 何力山先生 Fairmont Shipping (HK) Ltd 東昌航運(香港)有限公司 Chairman 主席

Deputy Chairman 常務副主席

Vice Chairman 副主席

Vice Chairman 副主席

Vice Chairman 副主席

Hon. Treasurer 司庫

**Member** 委員

Member 委員

Member 委員

Member 委員

Member 委員

Member 委員

| Mr Chris Howse<br>Howse Williams  | <b>Member</b><br>委員 |
|---|---------------------|
| <b>Mr Andrew Jones</b><br>Thomas Miller (Hong Kong) Ltd<br>托馬斯米勒(香港)有限公司                      | <b>Member</b><br>委員 |
| <b>Mr Patrick Lo</b><br>盧培德先生<br>Teh Hu Cargocean Management Co Ltd<br>德和海運管理有限公司             | <b>Member</b><br>委員 |
| <b>Mr Matthew Mueller</b><br>American Bureau of Shipping<br>美國船級社                             | <b>Member</b><br>委員 |
| <b>Mr Kishore Rajvanshy</b><br>Fleet Management Limited                                       | <b>Member</b><br>委員 |
| <b>Mr Rajiv Tetarbe</b><br>Chellaram Shipping (Hong Kong) Ltd                                 | <b>Member</b><br>委員 |
| <b>Mr Alan Tung</b><br>董立新先生<br>Island Navigation Corporation International Ltd<br>金山輪船國際有限公司 | Member<br>委員        |
| <b>Mr Benny Wu</b><br>胡文彬先生<br>Arrow Asia Shipbrokers Limited<br>箭亞船舶經紀有限公司                   | <b>Member</b><br>委員 |
| Mr Kenny Ye<br>葉建平先生<br>Orient Overseas Container Line Ltd                                    | <b>Member</b><br>委員 |

東方海外貨櫃航運有限公司