Back to Events

Association AGM & Annual Cocktail 2021協會會員周年大會暨酒會

The Association held its annual general meeting on 24 November 2021, at the Artyzen Club, Hong Kong. At the meeting, Mr Wellington Koo, of Valles Steamship Co Ltd, was elected Chairman of the Association. Mr Koo succeeded Mr Bjorn Hojgaard, of Anglo-Eastern Univan Group, who stepped down after completing his two-year term as Chairman.

Mr Angad Banga, of The Caravel Group Limited, was elected Deputy Chairman, succeeding Mr Wellington Koo. Re-elected as Vice Chairmen were Mr Zhu Jianhui of COSCO Shipping (Hong Kong) Co. Limited, Mr Wang Yongxin of China Merchants Energy Shipping Company Limited, and Mr Jon Zinke of Keesal, Young & Logan.

Mr. Bjorn Hojgaard, the outgoing Chairman, thanked members for their support for the Association during his term. Incoming Chairman Mr Wellington Koo thanked Mr Hojgaard for his valuable contribution and excellent leadership, which helped the Association face many challenges in the past two years, demonstrating the “can-do” spirit to the fullest in the New Normal.

The AGM also elected the new members to the Association Executive Committee for the new term.

The AGM was followed by the Association’s annual cocktail reception, which was well attended, in compliance with the prevailing pandemic prevention regulations.


Parakou Shipping, that joined the Association in 1991, was presented the “30 Year Club” certificate at the event.
The event was sponsored by Anglo-Eastern Univan Group, Valles Steamship Co., Ltd. and The Caravel Group Limited. The Caravel Group Limited also sponsored the beer at the event.
Previous Event Next Event
Upcoming Events